jump to navigation

Music Abstinence February 24, 2009

Posted by Ben Smith in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As part of my exploration of the world of blogging I have been given the task of giving something up for week. During this period I will then pour out my thoughts and feelings, to you lucky people.

I have been doing this for four days now, and it appears rather more difficult than I thought it would be. In my free time, in particular it is quite a problem. I have no television in my room on campus, so my main sources of entertainment are the internet, my radio and my iPod. The removal of music means that many of the radio stations I listen to and of course my ipod are now out of bounds. As a consequence my level of boredom is becoming harder to contend with. The other issue is lectures, in two of them I am in rooms where there are no computers, so the music on my iPod has become essential for occupying myself during the break. I didn’t realise how much I valued that until now…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

